Summer Lovin’

After 23 days of Australian summer, I am back at MUWCI; my workload larger, my tea collection bigger and my haircut shorter. It was really the most idyllic 3ish weeks I could’ve spent.

IMG_4383

I had forgotten how soft my bed is, how clean Melbourne is, how blue the sea is, or maybe I just hadn’t realised. It was a lovely feeling to be constantly surrounded by my family who, despite what they might think, have been incredibly missed by me.

IMG_4184

Despite the sporadic interruptions of Economics Assignments or English IAs, my time was spent catching up on 4 months of interesting tidbits of lives I used to be involved in – crazy, I know, but my sister’s life did not freeze the moment I left Melbourne Airport.

A (slightly early) Christmas present for my sister and me were tickets to Georgy Girl – the Seekers’ musical, in Melbourne. It was amazing, despite me wearing my prescription aviator sunglasses through the entire show as my others were sadly squished during a MUWCIan fashion show.

IMG_4707

 

Between the sea, sand, and sun, I saw friends (many of whom I am sure are lying about their active interest in this blog!!) and family (who were wondering when exactly I was studying between adventures). With so many of my friends there was a strange sense of not time passing at all between us,

FEC.jpg

It was also amazing to be surrounded by puppies for the duration of my entire stay – my beautiful Cairn terrier, Pippi, had three puppies (Torbjørn, Torkel, and Lochie ) and there was a litter of 10 Labradors residing at my aunt and uncle’s which provided a lot of entertainment over Christmas lunch.10365949_10153849291871155_1497389609651632977_n (1)

I had brought a few prezzies home, which I hoped were enjoyed. My sister turned sixteen and it was lovely to spend more time than a skype call with her. I had really missed her a lot. It is an incredibly strange experience to be so far from someone I’ve spent almost my entire life with.IMG_4083

 

But in a flash it was over, and I was on the next plane to Singapore (after arriving at the airport a day early, but we won’t talk of that…). With my enormous amount of sliiiightly overweight luggage, I made it to MUWCI and life went on.

IMG_4458

I’m sorry for the pathetic length of this post. It’s a strange case of having too much to say in too little words!

IMG_4379

all my love,

anna xx

 

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. Hi Anna, love your blog and great photos of your Christmas at home. Life goes on here apace at Merrijig. I think I work harder here than at work. Hard task master that Louise! We have been having a lot of fun with our grandchildren and the twin girls are just a delight. Sorry not to be back at 104 but hopefully next year.

    So, have fun over there and work hard, and enjoy life.
    Love from Laurie and Louise.

    Like

Leave a comment